Wise Tree

Wise Tree, share your secrets with me.
Tell me how you patiently wait
knowing your predictable fate.
Watching you reach up towards the sun
to feed your leaves, one by one.
Standing tall in heavy rain,
while roots soak up which that remains.
Wise tree, share your secrets with me.
Tell me how you live your dreams
with nowhere to go, so it seems.
Watching you dance in the nice breeze
savoring life with incredible ease,
while many guests climb your branches
use you as shelter and second chances.
Wise tree, share your secrets with me.
Tell me how you sleep so tight
breathe out for my breathing right.
Tell me how you stay to grow
and how your wisdom came to show.
Wise tree, now I see. You have grown to simply be.

One thought on “Wise Tree

Leave a Reply

