The Light

10959508_10152847528303821_4878674304650210299_n

Inside of me there’s a light that lives

A lantern to light the way

A soothing warmth it always gives

The speaker when I pray

Some assume there’s nothing there

but not everyone can see

The things I have, the clothes I wear

It’s the light, that defines me

For those of you who care to know

This light inside of me

Look in my heart, and I will show

How it was born to be

So for now, I sing out loud

 “This little light of mine”

Continue on, walking unbowed

“I’m gonna let it shine”

Inside of me there’s a light that lives

“Do you have one too?”

A warm hello and my love I give

To the light inside of you

Leave a Reply

