Complacent

Salvador Dali's The Melting Watch
Salvador Dali’s The Melting Watch

Here I am, complacent
Watching others chasing dreams
With a curious inclination
Did they wait for all lights to turn green?

Here I am, complacent
Day to night, night to day
Is my purpose not so blatant?
Did I lose my way?

Here I am, complacent
Wondering should I take the plunge?
Is it fear that holds me impatient?
Should I just stop and lunge?

Here I am, complacent
Not complacent, just obsessed.
The universe knows intention
Note to self: TRUST THE PROCESS.

Leave a Reply

