Illusion 

Salvador Dali's Gala of spheres
Salvador Dali’s Gala of spheres

Lately I have come to a conclusion,
All of life is but an illusion.

My perception of you,
Is what my mind tells me to be true.
Your assumption of me,
Is what you hope I will be.

The future we dream
Once there, is not what it seems.
The past we recall
With sentiments not felt then at all.

We treat obstacles as trouble;
And see challenges as problems.
But Once they are worked through,
We realize lessons were learned and we grew.

As so goes for love;
The universal language from which we evolve.
Often Confusing lust and desire.
Only to realize, it’s another’s love you admire

Lately I have come to a conclusion,
All of life is but an illusion

Leave a Reply

