Clark Kent Love Letter

Twin Flames
Twin Flames

I lived in “Georgia on my mind” and you lived in “The Reason”.

The aftermath of our love story’s season.

In your quiet moments, as you wondered “…I know you’ll be a star in somebody else’s sky, but why can’t it be mine?”

To you I would say, “I’m scared you’ll forget about me”,and allow my dreams to take me to where you would give me a sign.

In the mornings when I would wake, a “split screen sadness” would overwhelm’

“You do something to me that I can’t explain”, an unrecognizable realm.

So many years I spent spinning, trying to “let go and just let it be”

“everything that (I thought) was broken, leave it to the breeze.”

But “Something always brings me back to you.”

“No matter what I say or do”

And in the moments when I tried to make thoughts of you disappear,

I would “dig my toes into the sand…and wish that you were here.”

As selfish as my unspoken request may be,

please “Just say you’ll wait, you’ll wait for me.”

Although I never asked this of you

My wish was that WE, once again, would come true…….

“To see you when I wake up, is a gift I didn’t think could be real”

“To know that you feel the same, as I do, is a Three-fold utopian dream”

“My whole heart will be yours forever”

As we continue our “lifelong love letter”

Leave a Reply

