My Heart

The Heart Chakra
         The Heart Chakra

In my extended hand I hold

my unclothed heart for you to unfold.

Invite you in and have you see,

this beating heart, inside of me.

In this heart I hold all treasures,

infinite love and all life’s pleasures.

An open heart is what I give.

Compassionately and truthful, I try to live.

But imperfection also resides

in this unfolded heart of mine

A shadow side for you to uncover.

An honest heart you will discover.

There, you may find a lack of trust

of this world I find unjust.

You may find resentments stored,

and insecurities that I hoard.

You may find my judgments made,

and what makes my heart afraid.

You may find a lack of love,

and the anger I’ve tried to rid myself of.

But what is dark inside of me,

I share with you to be set free.

I hope this gift you will receive;

This heart of mine, upon my sleeve.

And like the light I see in you,

I also see the dark side too.

But now that you have my heart to hold

Allow your heart to begin to unfold.

Leave a Reply

