I am here 

  
I am here

While your mind wanders to far off places,

And your absent heart creates void spaces,

I am here.

While you sing songs of past loves,

And smile because of memories you think of,

I am here.

While you cry from your pain,

And celebrate the strength you’ve regained,

I am here.

While you begin to grow,

And continue to reap what you sow,

I am here.

While you may be unsure

What the future has in store;

Because I love you, one things is clear

I am, will always be, here.

2 thoughts on “I am here 

Leave a Reply

