Discovering you, discovering me

Vrba_Eve_Was_Framed_72
“Eve was framed” photo by Lori Vrba

Observing you, perception defines

I see my essence in your divine

I see my reason in your purpose

I see my ego on your surface

I see my flaws in your perfection

I see my deficient in your rejection

I see my sympathy in your exposure

I see my anxiety in your composure

I see my eccentric in your audacity

I see my coyness in your vivacity

I see my colors in your expression

I see my rigor in your digression

I see my love in your lust

I see my cynicism in your trust

In pieces of you, pieces of me are set free

Discovering you, I am discovering me.

2 thoughts on “Discovering you, discovering me

Leave a Reply

