Why do you create?

  

8 thoughts on “Why do you create?

  1. Great question and quote. Why create? For me it’s the intoxication I feel whilst being in the heat of creativity that I love the most … comparable to moments in love where the lover surrenders to ecstasy. Total fusion! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes!!!! I resonate with that. I love how you compare it to lovers.
      Creating is my way of expression. I am a quiet person by nature, introverted with a very loud mind. Creating helps quiet this loud mind and helps me reach out to the world. When I heard Rayya explain why she creates, I fell in love with her description.

      Like

      1. ‘Introverted with a loud mind’ ah! tis the way of the poet for sure Lily!! I agree, Rayya’s quote was so good. By nature I am deeply introverted too, in typological (think I just made that word up!) terms I’m known as an INFP. If you’re interested in finding out more (that’s if you haven’t already) there’s an excellent and free personality test on http://www.humanmetrics.com based on Jung and Myers Briggs, it’s simply the best online, so accurate and interesting as it also measures your introversion and other traits! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Here I am. Thank you for that link. That was an interesting test. I enjoyed it…..this makes me laugh, because it is so spot on.

        INFJ
        Introvert(72%) iNtuitive(41%) Feeling(38%) Judging(3%)
        You have distinct preference of Introversion over Extraversion (72%)
        You have moderate preference of Intuition over Sensing (41%)
        You have moderate preference of Feeling over Thinking (38%)
        You have marginal or no preference of Judging over Perceiving (3%)

        Like

  2. Hi Lily, I thought I’d do mine again, probably for the 8th time in as many years I am always an INFP …. this is me today …. I love Jung’s theory on typology!!

    Introvert(66%) iNtuitive(28%) Feeling(78%) Perceiving(59%)
    •You have distinct preference of Introversion over Extraversion (66%)
    •You have moderate preference of Intuition over Sensing (28%)
    •You have strong preference of Feeling over Thinking (78%)
    •You have distinct preference of Perceiving over Judging (59%)

    Apologies for going off topic, fun though! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. “INFPs never seem to lose their sense of wonder.” What a gift! Thank you for sharing this with me,Deborah!
    Taking this test and reading about my personality type, has provided me with many needed answers I have been struggling with these past few months. I REALLY needed this. Thank you so much!! As odd as it may sound, I make more sense to myself now 🙂 This is/was awesome!!! Thank you so much!

    Like

  4. Oh that’s so good to know Lily, excellent! 🙂

    Just a thought … if you think of 0% being in perfect balance between Introversion and Extraversion (and other traits) and your score is 72% it goes a long way to explain how deeply introverted you are and also by looking at your other traits it explains your way of being perfectly … great for helping you when exploring relationships, careers, well just life really.

    Lastly, I found the book ‘Quiet’ by Susan Cain incredibly helpful when exploring my own introversion.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I read more on the subject and personality type last night. Super interesting and insightful stuff!
      It really helped make sense of A LOT! Thank you again for sharing it with me:)

      Like

Leave a Reply

