The Sea and Me

image

Gaze into the far horizon
Where you meet it with a kiss
Waves dance to your rhythmic heart beat
Shore prepares not to resist.

Looking out to my horizon
Not a clue where it may lead
Trust it’ll take me to the places
Where my heart would like to beat.

In your depth a mystery lies
Wonder what is kept a secret?
With an unprotected vastness
Is what’s hidden what is sacred?

What you choose not to reveal
Also lives inside of me
Guard with love all that I treasure
Secrets, dreams, and mysteries

In adoration, I confess
Feet in sand and eyes to sea
Salt breeze playing with my hair                                             In this presence I AM free

3 thoughts on “The Sea and Me

Leave a Reply

